life · Mommy Blog · Product Review

Motherhood is the Toughest Job in the World

Hey! Heyy!! Heyyy!!!

img_0493From the time I wake up to the time I go to sleep, my life is not my own. From school drop offs to diaper changes to soccer practice and dinner and bedtime, my life is consumed with being the generator that makes my family work. Motherhood is the toughest job in the world, and it is the most rewarding. However, as moms, our jobs are NEVER done!

Since I am a well oiled machine that makes everything run smoothly, I also need to make sure that I take time out for myself. Me TIME! Mommy me time is so important because we are always so busy taking care of everyone else, we tend to put ourselves on the back burner. For the most part, I am always too exhausted to even think about doing anything extra for myself – and don’t have the time to do anyway, but it is a necessity.

 You have to take care of yourself so you can take care of your family. I used to feel selfish when it came time to taking the time out for myself. I would think that this is time I am stealing away from my children. I could be doing 10 other things for them. But then I thought to myself, I deserve that time for myself.

The most important part of me time is to Pamper myself, that doesn’t mean leaving my family for a long 3 day weekend – but taking care of myself a little bit here and there everyday or every few days!

Here are three ways I pamper myself at home.  

 

3 Ways I Pamper Myself 

 

At Home Spa

Spas can be a bit expensive and not everyone can afford a monthly membership. A inexpensive way to have a spa experience is to create one at home using things you already have. The best part about this is that you don’t have to make an appointment in your own home. What I like to do is light some candles, turn off the lights and take a nice bubble bath. I will put on one of my Vitamasques Gold Collection Masks, turn on some relaxing music, and have a glass of wine and RELAX. It is a perfect way to pamper yourself with things you more than likely have at home.

Skip The Pricey Manicure & Pedicure

We all know how expensive going to the nail salon can get, especially when you add on the extras. When you think about how much you spend at salons yearly, you will rethink those trips. I may not be a licensed manicurist, but I have been to the nail salon plenty of times to know how to give myself a decent mani or pedi. I know we have all been bamboozled into the hand and foot masks at the salon, so instead of paying the extra money I like to apply my Vitamasques Peaches & Honey Hand Mask, and Apple & Mint Foot Mask.

Pamper Your Mind

Many times when we think pamper yourself, we forget about our minds. Everyone likes to pamper their minds differently and decompress from their day.

Some ways to wind down your brain are to:

  • Put on some comfy clothes and read, if books aren’t your thing, pick up a magazine, and or catch up on your favorite blog
  • Curl up on the couch and watch some TV
  • Meditate
  • Consider some long term and short term goals
  • Practice self love
  • REST

No matter how busy life gets, there’s always time for a little pampering. You matter so make sure you love and take care of yourself!

Thanks for reading!

Until next time!

XOXO,

Donna B 🌺

One thought on “Motherhood is the Toughest Job in the World

Leave a comment