life · Mommy Blog

Know Your Worth

Hey! Heyy! Heyyy!!!

Happy Wednesday!

Most people typically all know how much the local gas prices are, or the price of a gallon of milk; but do we know our own self-worth?

Self-worth is pretty much the same as self-esteem. Both are measured and built upon sources outside yourself and it is out of your control. Self-esteem is your thoughts and feelings that you experience in each moment and those thoughts and feelings have a direct impact on your behavior and performance. Self-worth is an internal state of being that comes from self-understanding, self-love, and self-acceptance.

Me personally, I have struggled with being able to know my own worth. I compare my life with those I see around me and what I see on social media. By doing that, I have this unrealistic outlook on how my life should and how I am failing. I am creating a toxic life by comparing what I don’t have and what others do have.

“Love yourself first and everything else falls into line.”

Over the course of starting my blog, I have been in the process of beginning to know my own self-worth. I have been getting to know myself on a more profound level. Instead, of allowing myself to be defined by those outside forces, including people’s opinions and input, I am not allowing those people shake my confidence. I am not allowing those influences determine how I feel about ME!

One thing I have learned is to accept the good, the bad, and the ugly. I always have to forgive myself because Jesus did not have a twin. I can make mistakes and fail because I can learn from them and acknowledge my flaws. I also have stepped up and started to forgive myself and accept myself unconditionally without judgment or excuses.

Being able to fully accept myself, I am able to acknowledge my true value. I am able to practice self-love and accept all my flaws and not allow them to limit myself.  I am able to find happiness within myself. This has been a process for me. It has also been a growing and teaching experience. I am thankful for learning how to value myself so that I can teach my children to do the same.

“Know your worth. Then add tax!”

Thank you so much for reading! Until next time!

XOXO

-Donna B

P.S. Check out my YouTube channel! Subscribe!!!

Leave a comment